Foster Wedding

Earlier this month  I had the utmost pleasure of photographing this amazing couple’s wedding, with the help of friend and savior Lianna Balestracci. If you don’t know who she is, please look her up. She’s a incredibly talented photographer (http://www.liannamariephotography.com/).

I was sitting at their engagement dinner, listening to all of the different conversations going on around me, when I overheard David say that they still needed a photographer for the wedding. He turned to me and said, “You’re a photographer. You should photograph our wedding.” At first I just laughed because I thought he was kidding. But after knowing this guy awhile I quickly realized that he wasn’t. So many thoughts and doubts ran through my head that I wasn’t sure what to say. Most of my photographs are of nature landscapes and inanimate objects, so to have the responsibility of capturing a very important day in their lives was incredibly intimidating. But when I thought about it, which didn’t take too long, there was no way that I could say no.

I’ve known Rachel and David for some time now and they are by far some of the best people that I know. Since the beginning they’ve treated me like family and I knew then that I’d love them. They gave me the chance to do something that I never thought I’d do, knowing that I had no real previous experience in it, but yet they still put their faith in me and believed that I could do it. Maybe the doubts that I had about my abilities didn’t seem like a big deal because they’re very laid-back and down-to-earth people with the “You got this!” attitude, and their wedding was so much fun because it was a huge reflection of who they are, but it was a big deal for me. To have that support, encouragement, and confidence that I could do a great job meant more to me than I think they will ever know. I can’t quite describe how thankful I am to the both of them for allowing me to be a part of such a memorable day, except that it is something that I will forever be grateful for. I wish them nothing but love, happiness, and the best adventures that life has to offer.

Cheers,

Alexa

Leave a Reply

